Musings and Strategies From the Teachers Next Door

KUNO Classroom!

Kuno

 

     What a summer! Between trips to see family and lazy days beside the pool, this summer has FLOWN by! We are now on the countdown to school starting back and I am SO excited! 

     Last week, before I headed out to a fantastic trip to Arizona (where I was awed by the science lessons that I encountered all around me…and yes, there were many pictures taken of these lessons) we had a chance to attend a Promethean presentation on both ClassFlow and the new KUNO tablets.

     We had already used ClassFlow in the classroom and I fell in love with it immediately (despite some of the bugs present…which incidentally have been addressed and fixed with the new update) so I was excited to attend and learn more. I am a proponent of a 1:1 classroom; however, funds have not afforded this luxury. We attended the presentation, nonetheless, excited about the possibilities that these products could bring the students in our rural Title 1 school.

     To my amazement and surprise, my classroom was chosen to be the KUNO pilot for our county! How amazing is that?! I am extremely excited and can not wait to see the students’ faces when they learn that everyone has a tablet. EVERYONE. ( I kind of sound like Oprah…You get a tablet and YOU get a tablet…)

     Talk about putting the T in STEM! I can’t wait to see the success that my students see this year! So, summer is ending? The pool will close? The school year is starting? BRING IT ON! I am so ready! Thanks, Promethean!

 

Leave a Reply

Exploring the MathTwitterBlogosphere

Fun missions & prompts, Always ready! Blogging initiation starts Jan 2017

Math Exchanges

Kassia Omohundro Wedekind

Number Strings

a community for number string design

Bridging The Gap

Connecting Research and Practice in Education

Math Minds

In Math, the Journey IS the Destination.

Questioning My Metacognition

Trying to be a better teacher

Ramblings of a Gifted Teacher

Ramblings from one Gifted Education Teacher to Teachers, Parents, and Advocates

Talking Math with Your Kids

Because children enjoy using their minds

Under the Dome

Thoughts about Teaching

theclassroombytes

Rethinking the modern American classroom

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Denise Gaskins' Let's Play Math

Helping families to learn and enjoy math together.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

